Long Plain First Nation

Stacks Image 710

Election for Chief (Ogema) and Councillor (Oginjiganag)
Thursday, April 9, 2015
8:00 am to 8:00 pm

Long Plain Spirit Lodge on the Long Plain First Nation

Advance Polling Stations will be held on:

  • Monday, April 6, 2015 in Brandon, MB. at 303-9th Street, Brandon Friendship Centre
  • Tuesday, April 7, 2015 in Winnipeg, MB at 472 Madison Street, "Boardroom" entrance on the west side of the building.
  • Wednesday, April 8, 2015, in Portage la Prairie, MB at 5008 Crescent Road W., Keeshkeemaqauh Conference Centre - "Boardroom/Poker Room".

Advance polling stations will be open from 8:00 am to 8:00 pm

A public forum will also be held at the Long Plain Spirit Lodge beginning 7:00 pm on Thursday, April 2, 2015.

Eligible Candidates for Chief (Ogema)

  1. David Meeches
  2. Dennis Meeches

Eligible Candidates for Councillor (Oginjiganag)

1. George Dan "Sparky" Assiniboine
2. Marvin Daniels
3. Barb Esau (Daniels)
4. Robert J. Francis
5. Garnet Meeches
6. George Meeches
7. Liz Merrick
8. Harold Myerion
9. Annette Peters
10. Dennis Peters
11. Marshall Prince
12. Theresa Sanderson
13. Chris Yellowquill

For further information contact Burke Ratte, Electoral Officer at 1-204-228-4786 (cel) , 1-877-231-7769 (toll free), email: election3854@hotmail.com.